The Black Sun Transmissions (2011)

by Jasper TX

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €7 EUR  or more




"Darker, harder, and even deeper. Frustration. Lack of communication and the feeling that there is no solution at hand.

Or picture this. A huge, black sun that covers your entire field of vision. People out of focus, dressed in black, standing by the shore. Looking out towards nothing. Because there is nothing to see.

These are the starting points for "The Black Sun Transmissions", the first actual album by Jasper TX to be released in over two years. An album where he has chosen a new direction for himself, challenged his very vision, and managed to find even firmer ground.

The album features Mike Weis from Zelienople on drums, the cello of Aaron Martin and the trombone of Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø."


released November 3, 2013

Music and arrangements by Dag Rosenqvist
Recorded in Gothenburg, Sweden 2008-2010

Additional musicians:
Aaron Martin – cello on Weight Of Days
Mike Weis – drums on Shores
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø – trombone on White Birds

Additional recording:
Drums on Shores recorded by Matt Christensen
Cello on Weight Of Days recorded by Aaron Martin

Thank you:
Petter Ottosson, Aaron Martin, Mike Weis, Matt Christensen, Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø, Jerker Lund, Danny Saul, Simon Scott, Twan Janssen



all rights reserved


Dag Rosenqvist Sweden

Since 2005 Dag Rosenqvist has released 30 albums, EP’s and cassette tapes in different constellations, the main one being Jasper TX that was put to rest 2012. Other constellations include From The Mouth of The Sun, de la Mancha and The Silence Set. He has also collaborated with Machinefabriek, Mike Weis and Simon Scott and released albums on Miasmah, Fang Bomb, Experimedia and Kning Disk. ... more

contact / help

Contact Dag Rosenqvist

Streaming and
Download help